Ealing Arts and Culture Forum 6th July 2016 - OPEN Ealing

Ealing Arts and Culture Forum 6th July 2016

04 Jul Ealing Arts and Culture Forum 6th July 2016

Involved with arts and culture in Ealing? The forum is a good place to meet like minded people and  share your views on Ealing’s arts and culture experience.

The event is taking place at Acton Town Hall Library, on Wednesday 6th July and runs from 1.00pm – 3.30pm.

Acton Town Hall Library, Everyone Active Acton Centre, High Street, Acton, W3 6NE (Please see link below of the location of Acton Town Hall Library)




Tea and Coffee will be available. Please confirm your attendance via email to Manny Manoharan at mmanoharan@ealing.gov.uk and Julie Kirby at JKirby@ealing.gov.uk



1.00 pm                Bring your lunch and networking

1.35 pm                Carole Stewart – Assistant Director Arts Heritage and Libraries, Ealing Council

Welcome and Introductions

1.45 pm                Bridget Sawyers and Richard Lindley from Thames Tideway Tunnel

Overview of the Thames Tideway Tunnel, the proposals for Acton Storm Tanks site and the opportunity for artists to participate in the open call for the landmark ventilation columns at both Acton and Carnwath Road Riverside

2.15 pm                Rachel Pepper – Update on Acton Carnival

 2.30pm                 Break (15 mins)

2.45 pm                Arts Representative on the Ealing Community Network (ECN) Executive – Ealing Arts Forum has been invited to nominate a representative to the ECN executive.

The Arts rep will ensure that the voice of arts organisations and the needs of the sector are represented in wider discussions within ECN and the Local Strategic Partnership. The successful candidate will also help shape and influence the Arts Forum with the support of the Arts, Heritage and Libraries Team of the Council.

Presentations from candidates for the position are: Mandie Wilde – OPEN Ealing, Gillian Spragg – Autumn Festival and Naomi Healy independent arts practitioner. Voting by secret ballot

3.25 pm                Voting and Announcement of successful candidate

3.30 pm                Close


We look forward to seeing you there.